Board of Directors

Angelina M. Galiteva

Chairperson of the Board and Director

Angelina M. Galiteva has been the Company's Chairperson of the board of directors since 2005. Ms. Galiteva is founder and Chair of the Board for the Renewables 100 Policy Institute, a non-profit entity dedicated to the global advancements of renewable energy solutions since 2008. She is also Chairperson at the World Council for Renewable Energy (WCRE), which focuses on the development of legislative and policy initiatives to facilitate the introduction and growth of renewable energy technologies since 2003. Since 2011, she has served on the Board of Governors of the California Independent System Operator (CA ISO), providing direction and oversight for the CA ISO which operates the California electricity grid. Also, she is a principal at New Energy Options, Inc., a company focusing on advancing the integration of sustainable energy solutions since 2006. She has also been a strategic consultant with Renewable Energy Policy and Strategy Consulting since 2004. Ms. Galiteva holds a M.S in Environmental and Energy Law, a J.D. from Pace University School of Law, and a B.S. from Sofia University in Bulgaria.

John N. Hatsopoulos

Lead Director

John N. Hatsopoulos is Lead Director of Tecogen. Mr. Hatsopoulos has been a member of the Company's board of directors since its founding in 2000 (other than the period between June 6, 2018 and February 1, 2019). He was Tecogen's Chief Executive Officer until 2014 when he became Co-Chief Executive Officer until he retired in 2018. Mr. Hatsopoulos was also Chief Executive Officer and Director of American DG Energy Inc. from its inception in 2001 until 2014 when he became Co-CEO. He remained Co-CEO and Director until American DG Energy or ADGE merged with Tecogen in 2017. In addition, Mr. Hatsopoulos was Chairman of EuroSite Power Inc., a former affiliate of the Company, from 2009 until 2016.Mr. Hatsopoulos is a co-founder of Thermo Electron Corporation, which is now Thermo Fisher Scientific. He was formerly the President and Vice Chairman of the Board of Directors of that company. He is a former “Member of the Corporation” of Northeastern University. He graduated from Athens College in Greece and holds a B.S. in history and mathematics from Northeastern University, as well as honorary doctorates in business administration from Boston College and Northeastern University.

Benjamin M. Locke

Chief Executive Officer and Director

Benjamin M. Locke has been a member of the Company's board of directors since June 2018. Mr. Locke has been the Company's Co-Chief Executive Officer since 2014 and as of March 29, 2018 he became the sole Chief Executive Officer of Tecogen. Mr. Locke was the Director of Corporate Strategy for Tecogen and was promoted to General Manager prior to his appointment as Co-Chief Executive Officer of Tecogen. In October of 2014, Mr. Locke began serving as Co-Chief Executive Officer of ADGE and continued to serve as Co-Chief Executive Officer until the completion of the ADGE Merger. Previously, Mr. Locke was the Director of Business Development and Government Affairs at Metabolix, a bioplastics technology development and commercialization company. In that role, he was responsible for developing and executing plans for partnerships, joint ventures, acquisitions, and other strategic arrangements for commercializing profitable clean energy technologies. Prior to joining Metabolix in 2001, Mr. Locke was Vice President of Research at Innovative Imaging Systems, or IISI, a high-technology R&D company. At IISI, he drove the development and implementation of growth strategies for the funding of specialty electronic systems for the United States Government. Mr. Locke has a B.S. in Physics from the University of Massachusetts, a M.S. in Electrical Engineering from Tufts University, and an M.B.A. in Corporate Finance from Boston University.

Ahmed F. Ghoniem


Ahmed F. Ghoniem has been a member of the Company's board of directors since 2008. Dr. Ghoniem is the Ronald C. Crane Professor of Mechanical Engineering at MIT. He is also the Director of the Center for 21st Century Energy, and the head of Energy Science and Engineering at MIT, where he plays a leadership role in many energy-related activities, initiatives and programs. He joined MIT as an Assistant Professor in 1983. He is an associate fellow of the American Institute of Aeronautics and Astronautics, and Fellow of American Society of Mechanical Engineers. He was recently granted the KAUST Investigator Award. Dr. Ghoniem holds a Ph.D. in Mechanical Engineering from the University of California, Berkeley, and a M.S. and B.S. in Mechanical Engineering from Cairo University.

Earl R. Lewis III


Earl R. Lewis III has served as Chairman of the Board and as Chief Executive Officer and President of FLIR Systems from 2000 through May 2013, and since May 2013 as Chairman of the Board and as a senior consultant to FLIR Systems. Mr. Lewis also served as Chairman of the Board of Harvard Bio Science from 2013 through June 2018, as CEO and President of Thermo Instrument Systems from 1998 to 2000, as President in 1997, and as COO in 1996. Mr. Lewis also served as CEO and President of Thermo Optek Corporation from 1994 to 1996, as President of Thermo Jarrell Ash Corporation from 1988 to 1994, and in senior operations and manufacturing roles at Thermo Jarrell Ash since 1984 and at other companies in previous years. Mr. Lewis holds a B.S. from Clarkson College of Technology.

Fred Holubow


Fred Holubow served as a director of ANI Pharmaceuticals, Inc. from 1999 through May 2018 where he served on the Board's Audit and Finance Committee. Mr. Holubow is, and since 1984 has been a General Partner of Starbow Partners, an investor in early stage healthcare ventures. In addition, Mr. Holubow serves as a Principal of Petard Risk Analysis, a position he has held since January 2012. From 2001 to December 2011 Mr. Holubow served as a Managing Director of William Harris Investors, Inc., a registered investment advisory firm, and from 1982 to 2001 he served as Vice President of Pegasus Associates, a registered investment advisory firm he co-founded. Mr. Holubow specializes in analyzing and investing in pharmaceutical and biotechnology companies. Mr. Holubow also previously served on the board of directors of the following public companies: Micrus Endovascular Corporation, ThermoRetec Corporation, Savient Pharmaceuticals, Inc. (formerly Bio-Technology General Corp.), Gynex Pharmaceuticals, Inc., and Unimed Pharmaceuticals, Inc.

Ralph Jenkins


Mr. Jenkins is a retired partner at Ernst & Young LLP where he provided accounting related services for a diversified client base for 36 years until February 2016 from offices in Boston, Massachusetts and in Manchester, New Hampshire where he served as Office Managing Partner for five years. Mr. Jenkins’ expertise includes matters related to initial public offerings, mergers and acquisitions transactions, financing transactions, and implementation of internal controls in connection with Sarbanes-Oxley compliance. Mr. Jenkins received a B.S in accounting from Bentley University in 1977.

Abinand Rangesh

Chief Financial Officer

Dr. Rangesh has been with the Company since 2016 and has held roles in various divisions including sales, business development and most recently being Vice President and Director of Corporate Strategy. Prior to joining Tecogen, he led startup companies in the green energy and software space. In addition, Dr. Rangesh has multiple design patents and has published multiple scientific papers in peer reviewed journals. Dr. Rangesh earned both his Ph.D. and undergraduate degrees in engineering from the University of Cambridge, United Kingdom. Dr. Rangesh is a citizen of the United States and the United Kingdom.